If you would like to text a listing (or group of listings) to one of your clients, click the icon in the upper right:
The following window will pop up after clicking the text selected listings icon:
When you get to the Select a Client drop-down to choose your recipient, you will get a list of only those clients that have a valid phone number in the Mobile Phone field:
If the desired client is not in the drop-down list, you must first go into their client account and enter their cell phone number in the Mobile Phone field.
Click here for a refresher on adding a client to connectMLS.
After choosing the folder you would like the listing(s) to be saved in within the client's portal, you have the opportunity to add an optional message that will be prepended to the default message that is sent in the text:
Click Send when you're finished.
Note: the type of phone your recipient is using will determine how the text appears to them.
If your recipient has an Android, they will be able to tap a preview to see a photo of the listing you sent:
After tapping the preview:
If you have texted multiple properties, the preview image will include the actual number of listings. If the first listing does not have a photo, the preview will include the photo from one of the other listings.
If your recipient has an iPhone, they will get a plain/unformatted text message that does not include the preview/photo that Android users see:
This is due to a security feature Apple uses to reduce the likelihood of tapping on links from unknown senders. Even though you are the one sending the text, it is not coming from your phone number. It is coming from the connectMLS system.
If your recipient adds (833) 697-2963 as a contact in their phone, the sender will no longer be unknown and the text will come through in a rich text format (with the preview/photo) the same way as it does for Android users.
Regardless of the type of phone your recipient is using, the optional message that is entered before sending the text appears directly beneath the link:
When the client taps the link, they are brought to the listing(s) within their client portal.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.