Disable an auto email

 

If you have an auto email set up in connectMLS and want to disable it, you have a few options. Technically, you will not see an option to mark it disabled, but you do have to ability to prevent any further emails from automatically being sent to the client.

  1. Delete the auto email. If you choose this option, you will not be able to reactivate the auto email in the future because deleting it is a permanent action.

    To delete an auto email, go to the Prospecting Manager (either by clicking the 2023-05-26_15-41-12.jpg icon in the upper right or through the link at the bottom of the Saved Searches widget), locate the desired email and click the delete icon 2023-05-26_15-43-05.jpg on the far right side.


  2. Force the auto email to expire. This will keep the auto email in the system but inactivates it so no additional emails are sent. You can always extend the expiration date if the client wants to start receiving the auto email again.

    Go to the Prospecting Manager (either by clicking the 2023-05-26_15-41-12.jpg icon in the upper right or through the link at the bottom of the Saved Searches widget), locate the desired email and click the edit 2023-05-26_15-45-43.jpg icon. Once the settings come up on the screen, go down to the Expires on field, click the calendar and select today's date (you cannot select a date in the past). Click Save Changes.

    Technically, the auto email will remain active until midnight, so there is a chance it might find new matches and send them. But once the current calendar day is over, the auto email will be expired and no additional emails will be sent.


  3. Change it from automatic to manual. This also keeps the auto email in the system, but will prevent any additional emails from being sent out because the search will only run when you run it manually yourself. you can always switch it back to automatic if the client wants to start receiving auto emails again.

    Go to the Prospecting Manager (either by clicking the 2023-05-26_15-41-12.jpg icon in the upper right or through the link at the bottom of the Saved Searches widget), locate the desired email and click the edit 2023-05-26_15-45-43.jpg icon. Once the settings come up on the screen, go down and put a dot in front of Manual Search.

    Going forward, the only emails that will go out will be those that you decide to send yourself.

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Our support hours:
Mon-Thursday - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm Fridays - 8:30 am - 6:00 pm Saturday/Sunday - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
About SmartMLS
Working with you to make homeownership happen.
Tell Us How We're Doing
Take a minute, let us know or send us a suggestion