New Workspace

 

Have you ever been in a situation where you were running a complicated search for a very demanding client and another customer calls you and urgently asks you to make changes to their listing?

At this point, you must make a choice- abandon your current (and very involved) search so you can help the customer on the phone, or tell the customer on the phone that you are in the middle of something and will have to call them back shortly. Neither option is ideal.

Wouldn’t it be great if you didn’t have to make the difficult decision of choosing which customer to help now and which to deal with later? How awesome would it be if you could edit a listing and have a search open simultaneously, allowing you to truly multi-task while working within the MLS?

With our new connectMLS system, you do not have to limit your workflow to just one task at a time. You can have both a listing search Add/Edit open at the same time. Or you can have a CMA and a map search open simultaneously. connectMLS lets you finally achieve true multi-tasking while in the MLS.

Here’s how.

One of the icons in the upper right of connectMLS is the New Workspace icon  2024-03-26_10-36-20.jpg :

2024-03-26_10-34-28.jpg

 

If you are currently in the middle of one task and would like to start another without stopping what you’re doing and losing the work you have done up to this point, just click the New Workspace icon. It will open a second instance of connectMLS in its own browser tab, allowing you toggle back and forth between it and your work in the original connectMLS tab.

You can have up to three connectMLS workspaces open simultaneously. When opening a new workspace, you are not prompted to log in. It will automatically log you in and bring you to the home page.

When you are finished with a workspace, you should log out of it the same way you normally log out of connectMLS when you are finished with your session- click your picture/photo in the top right and click Sign Out:

2024-03-26_10-38-52.jpg

 

If you just close the browser window (instead of clicking Sign Out), it does not technically sign you out of that additional connectMLS session. This could potentially prevent you from opening another new workspace because connectMLS is fooled into thinking that you already have the maximum number of sessions (three) open. It is always best to sign out properly, even if you are just trying to close a new/additional workspace.

If you go to open a new workspace and get the following error, it is because you already have three connectMLS sessions open at the moment:

2023-01-30_15-44-43.jpg

 

Be careful clicking the OK button, as that will close one of your previous workspaces (the one that has been open the longest). Unless you are certain as to which workspace it will close, or if you don’t care if you lose the work in any of the current workspaces, you may want to go through the connectMLS workspaces that are currently open to make sure you don’t stand to lose any important work that you have not yet finished.

Was this article helpful?
14 out of 15 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Our support hours:
Mon-Thursday - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm Fridays - 8:30 am - 6:00 pm Saturday/Sunday - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
About SmartMLS
Working with you to make homeownership happen.
Tell Us How We're Doing
Take a minute, let us know or send us a suggestion